Total online 1408
 Radio listeners 159+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Music discussion - hardcore
 hardcore producers help a newbie please?
 Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
thecrazyg

Australia
451 posts
thecrazyg has attended 5 events
Posted - 2004/01/18 :  06:15:51  Show profile Send a private message
ok basically i am really new to making music. . i haven't made a 'song' yet but i'm working on it ;)

Anyhow i was wondering how you guys go about producing a typically hardcore sound (ie the synth from the main riff in a hardcore tune)
any help appreciated! :D

ANybody wanna donate some cash to the "Turntables for Gav fund?" ~ If you don't, you could be to blame for the demise of happy hardcore!

Alert moderator
Lixx
Advanced Member

United States
1,338 posts

288 hardcore releases
Lixx has attended 1 event
Posted - 2004/01/19 :  00:29:31  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Lixx's homepage
Sorry to be critical mate but that's totally the wrong attitude you should have when producing. If you only look to copy what's been done you'll never stand out. Just get a prog like Cubase and some plugins or buy a Roland and play with it until you find what you like

Alert moderator Go to top of page
Seany
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
1,906 posts
Posted - 2004/01/19 :  00:34:32  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Seany's homepage
Its an alright approach ,You need to start somewhere...Just play around with some synth ,It'l take time to learn though....It all depends on how far you want to go with producing ,Im sure there are people like me who can help out .(And there are lots others on this site that would help ,But i wont mention names)

"Its An Oral Show ,We have Oral fixations"

thecrazyg

Australia
451 posts
thecrazyg has attended 5 events
Posted - 2004/01/19 :  02:03:01  Show profile  Send a private message