Lost password
 Remember my login 
 All forums
 General discussion
 Why is Happy Hardcore hated??
 Printer friendly
Page: 
of 3

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
apc_azmodian_apc
Starting Member

United States
1 post
Posted - 2002/01/25 :  08:05:49  Show profile Send a private message  Visit apc_azmodian_apc's homepage
Hi I'm new to the genre only about a year of truly understanding what it is. Before it was all techno. I have told people I know that I like happy hardcore and they instantly lose any respect they had for me why is this??? I also would like to know what a candy raver is? thnx peace out yall!

Ryan Thornton

Alert moderator
Brian K
Advanced Member

United States
8,663 posts

528 hardcore releases
Brian K has attended 5 events
Posted - 2002/01/25 :  09:10:08  Show profile  Send a private message
they loose respect for you because everyone (for the most part) are jaded stuck up wankers because they think their (whatever that may be) music is better than ours. I personally could give a rats' @$$ about these type of people because as we all know, hardcore is the best =P

Every where you go you are going to find people like this. Usually whenver I'll play you'll find people that love it, and people that despise and loathe it. Usually the people that loathe it never really give it a chance in the first place. I've always suggested to these people that they give it a listen, usually they will slof me off, but on occasion i'll get a few heads turned. I personally think that you shouldn't try and foce the idea of them listening to it, because then they will only talk more shit about you =P

Just let people be people, because one thing we are good at is war.

"As punishment for your desertion, it's company policy to give you the plague."

Alert moderator Go to top of page
evangelion

United States
91 posts
Posted - 2002/01/26 :  21:46:21  Show profile  Send a private message
^^ Amen!