Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 General discussion
 Mastering for the Bedroom Producer?
 Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
PecheyTheLizard
Average Member

United States
172 posts
Posted - 2016/09/06 :  15:44:38  Show profile Send a private message  Visit PecheyTheLizard's homepage
As of right now, i have my first DJ Edit track finally finished in a long ass time! Woo! My problem as of right now, and what my question is, Is where do i start now? My last full track i finished was my remix of Elysium, which had "OK" mastering involved, but i didnt do dip to make it sound any better and generally it was all unmastered. As a college student, i was wondering how i can master this so called track, meanwhile keeping my money in my wallet? Are there ANY free mastering plugins worth dip? i would really like to make some small cash off of this track, and i want it to sound as good as possible! Thanks. i can post an example if requests are made! Thanks!

-Pechey

Alert moderator
Impulse_Response
Advanced Member

United States
724 posts
Impulse_Response has attended 1 event
Posted - 2016/09/06 :  16:10:36  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Impulse_Response's homepage
The problem for me is trying to define what "mastering" even means for singles, as the term more properly applies in album preparation and manufacturing. In this genre it usually means maximizing the loudness, and often at the expense of quality.