Lost password
 Remember my login 
 All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 n00b Starting Out
 Printer friendly
Page: 
of 3

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
zilv3r

United Kingdom
59 posts
zilv3r has attended 1 event
Posted - 2002/05/18 :  17:57:57  Show profile Send a private message

I'm totally new to the world of DJ'ing, yet I've been intrested in HHC since I was about 7. And I'd like to move to the next stage of actually making/mixing my own music, I do a lot electronically, which is quite easy once you get the hang of it. But anyhow moving on..

Firstly what would I need? A pair of deck's I assume, but what kind, what's the differance, starting mixer, speakers, and so on.

My price range is around £10,000. Within this I want to get a sound system to fill a room that can hold around 100/200 people.

The kind of style of music I like to listen too depends on my state of mind, but I will listen to anything that has a beat or a choon I can dance too. So the deck's/mixer/sound system has to be able to cope from, club beats, to happy hardcore to drum and bass.

For this kind of price range, I'm going to have to be looking at second hand stuff right? Anyhow, I've no idea how any of it works, so a question to everyone that own's a pair of deck's, how did you learn, and how did you start off?

Why all the pressure to sum up my life, my religion, my whole world in one line?

Alert moderator
zilv3r

United Kingdom
59 posts
Posted - 2002/05/18 :  18:04:51  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit zilv3r's homepage
That's the deck's ordered :D Is the mixer ok? Or should I upgrade? What do you think on my choice of Decks?

Why all the pressure to sum up my life, my religion, my whole world in one line?

Alert moderator Go to top of page
kg4
Advanced Member

United States
802 posts

36 hardcore releases
Posted - 2002/05/18 :  18:14:32  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit kg4's homepage