Total online 1553
 Radio listeners 175+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Tracks, DJ mixes & release announcements
 DJ Tyujia - Limitless Hardcore (Sans NZT)
 Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
Tyujia

United Kingdom
21 posts
Posted - 2011/08/11 :  16:24:45  Show profile Send a private message
Hi. Joined here ages ago but have only just reached the point with my DJing where I feel it's ready to be shared and critiqued. I've been practicing solidly for about 8 months now and am 95% self-taught, so I feel like I'm making decent progress. I made this today, unfortunately constrained by Youtube's 15 time limit, so it's not a long mix you can really get into unfortunately :C ... But you can at least see me working the mixer... Anyway, I'd appreciate some feedback and anything anyone knows about self-promotion, since I want to go pro. Don't care how long it takes. Enjoy :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36GpsRVEelA&feature=channel_video_title

Alert moderator
D-Shark

Finland
74 posts
Posted - 2011/08/16 :  10:26:08  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit D-Shark's homepage
You really seem to be enjoying the music, and that is the most important thing! As a DJ, when you enjoy the music you play, and you play it with passion, the crowd will see that and they get as much as exited as you are. When you get better at mixing you dont have to "think" what you to do and you can just consenrate just enjoying the music. It kinda kills the energy of expressing yourself when you have to "plan" what you have to do next, sorry i cant explain it better :/ And dj'ing is not about getting "pro" its about enjoying music you love, and sharing it with other people, and if you get "pro" its only a bonus.

but anyway i liked your mix and hope to see more of you! keep it hardcore :3

Alert moderator Go to top of page
Tyujia

United Kingdom
21 posts