Total online 1580
 Radio listeners 164+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 
  Articles >> Interviews : Lucozade
Interviews
Interviews with artists, DJ's, promotors.
    Lucozade
Author: silver
Rate this resource!

Lucozade

Lucozade anyone?
Q: Who are you, where you from, what do you do?
A: My names Luke and I'm based in London, England. I suppose I would describe myself as a hardcore DJ and producer, although not exclusively as I'm also doing a degree in graphic design which I've almost finished, I get a lot of work playing Old Skool hardcore here in the UK, but I'm always pushing to try and get more upfront hardcore sets and I'm really excited about the way hardcore seems to be coming back to life at the moment!

Q: How did you choose your DJ / artist name?
A: It wasn't really a nickname at school, but I did get called it occasionally by these two girls in my class when I was about 14 - I also drink a lot of Lucozade, so when I started mixing and decided to give myself a DJ name, Lukozade (with a k to tie it in with my name) sounded quite good to me. Also lucozade being a high energy glucose drink and me playing high energy hardcore music was another plus point to the name!

Q: Got into hardcore when and why?
A: Started listening to tapes in about 92 I suppose, then listened to a lot of Pirate radio, eventually locking on to Dream FM when it first came on in '93 - thats what really got me hooked on hardcore. I used to listen to it religiously, and when I eventually went to my first rave aged 15 in 1995 it was a dream allnighter, after that night there was no turning back! By christmas I had my first decks and was spending all my money on Vinyl, a year later I had got my technics and was sending tapes off to pirate stations and promoters . . . I'll stop there - I've gone way past getting in to it by this point!

Q: How many track releases you have under your belt