My Area
Register
Donate
Help
FAQ
About us
Links
Articles
Competitions
Interviews
About HHC.com DJs
Vinyl / CD / Music Shop
T-shirts and merchandise
Profile
Register
Active Topics
Topic Stats
Members
Search
Bookmarks
Add event
Label search
Artist search
Release / Track search
Record Store

Raver's online
 Total online 120
 Radio listeners 187+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

  Lost password
 Remember my login 
 
 All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 software questions
 Printer friendly
 

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
dreem
Starting Member



Australia
2 posts
Joined: May, 2005
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  14:23:32  Show profile Send a private message
Hey, ive been using Fruityloops for about 3 years now, all the way from version 3 to FL Studio, and people always say use something more pro...but i have no idea what software is out there.

I thought fruityloops was pretty competent, but i think most of you would disagree.

Please give me the names of some software's and ill investigate....see where the money should b going....thanks in advance

-dreem



Alert moderator
Hard2Get
Advanced Member



United Kingdom
12,781 posts
Joined: Jun, 2001
Hard2Get has attended 21 events
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  17:12:33  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Hard2Get's homepage
Fruity Loops is perfectly competent (as a sequencer and host for VSTi's and/or hardware synths at least), it depends on the skill of the person using it, but the other programs out there that people use for electronic music are:

Reason
Cubase
Logic

They are all proffesional programs, and whichever one you choose is just a matter of preference (although Reason dosn't support VST, but you can solve that problem by ReWiring it through Cubase) :)



Alert moderator Go to top of page
Needforspeed
Senior Member



United Kingdom
393 posts
Joined: Apr, 2005
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  22:20:06  Show profile  Send a private message
stuff made on fruity loops always sounds so cheap ...like dance ejay music:S





Alert moderator Go to top of page
Sean Apollo
Advanced Member



United States
1,687 posts
Joined: Jul, 2003


143 hardcore releases
Sean Apollo is verified hardcore artist Sean Apollo has donated money to the site Sean Apollo has attended 8 events
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  22:35:20  Show profile View artist profile  Send a private message  Visit Sean Apollo's homepage
quote:
Originally posted by Needforspeed:
stuff made on fruity loops always sounds so cheap ...like dance ejay music:S







Completly false statment. I have been using FL 5 for about a year now and have made some top quality tunes. A pending new release of mine is also made 100% in FL and does not sound "cheap" at all. It depends 100% on the user and how they wor kthe program. I am now starting to rewire reason into FL using FL for its vst compatibility and sequencing along with the fruity effects.

People using FL, don't listen to people that say its a cheap program becasue its just not true. If you learn the program well you can do anything cubase and reason users are doing. Plus its cheeper and more afordable.

---------------------------------------
- Sean Apollo
NEW SITE UP AND RUNNING!!!!
http://apollo.hardcoreforya.net

http://www.happyhardcore.com
North American Hardcore Movement
Free Fall Recordings
Empyre Records


__________________________________
- Sean Apollo


Alert moderator Go to top of page
Edited by - Sean Apollo on 2005/05/11 22:36:28
mj-dream
Advanced Member



United Kingdom
1,440 posts
Joined: Jan, 2005
mj-dream has donated money to the site
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  22:37:03  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit mj-dream's homepage
mate get ur head out ur arse...............its not tht fruity sounds cheap its the person using it.

software is software all does the same with a different interface.

i use fruity and av a track out soon and we dnt release any old shit anymore.

read this> http://www.ush.net/board/viewtopic.php?t=153751&start=0

mj-dream remember the name im here for fame


__________________________________
mmmm i love it hard


Alert moderator Go to top of page
Hard2Get
Advanced Member



United Kingdom
12,781 posts
Joined: Jun, 2001
Hard2Get has attended 21 events
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  22:46:57  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Hard2Get's homepage
If you want to get the better sound proccessing of Cubase, but still use, Fruity loops, you can just ReWire Fruity into Cubase and export the tune through Cubase :)






Alert moderator Go to top of page
mj-dream
Advanced Member



United Kingdom
1,440 posts
Joined: Jan, 2005
mj-dream has donated money to the site
Posted - 2005/05/11 :  22:54:56  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit mj-dream's homepage
well said sean*claps*

some quality stuff coming from sean too.................av a listen for urself

mj-dream remember the name im here for fame


__________________________________
mmmm i love it hard




Alert moderator Go to top of page
Needforspeed
Senior Member



United Kingdom
393 posts
Joined: Apr, 2005
Posted - 2005/05/13 :  02:26:42  Show profile  Send a private message
ok!! ....how do you rewire programs?






Alert moderator Go to top of page
dreem
Starting Member



Australia
2 posts
Joined: May, 2005
Posted - 2005/05/13 :  02:29:12  Show profile  Send a private message
thanks guys...im sticking to fruity...maybe export cubase...who knows...! thanks for the fruity confidence!!!





Alert moderator Go to top of page
ryg0r
Advanced Member



Australia
2,807 posts
Joined: Aug, 2002


34 hardcore releases
ryg0r is verified hardcore artist ryg0r has donated money to the site ryg0r has attended 10 events
Posted - 2005/05/13 :  04:28:42  Show profile View artist profile  Send a private message
quote:
Originally posted by Needforspeed:
ok!! ....how do you rewire programs?



Re-wire is an audio syncing technology made by the Propellerheads.

First you open the host (Cubase) then you open the client (could be Reason, ReBirth or FruityLoops). After than you set your midi channels to output to the particular synth/thingamabob to your client program.

Sure there are more indepth settings, but thats the general idea.


For clips, remixes and information about my releases visit:
http://www.commandobot.com



__________________________________
Visit my site at http://commandobot.com/


Alert moderator Go to top of page



New PostPost Reply
 Printer friendly
  Verified artist
   Donating member How to donate

It took 1.11 ninja's to process this page!

HappyHardcore.com

    

1999 - 2019 HappyHardcore.com
audio: PRS for music. Build: 3.1.73.1

Go to top of page