Total online 1670
 Radio listeners 157+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 I want to start DJing where do I start help!!
 Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
neo_h
Starting Member

United States
1 post
Posted - 2003/09/23 :  14:27:33  Show profile Send a private message
Ill try to keep this short... i have no experience djing at all ever before, or playing any type of instrument. basicaly my experiences in the area so far are listening to the music i can find on CD. never been to any clubs or reves yet cause of mi age (16) and the whole parent thing and not being able to be out past 12:00 or so, but not to get off topic... Regardless i still love listenin to music of all kinds but if i started djing i would probably mainly focus on hardcore and trance to begin with and see where that takes me. mi questions are mainly directed to people who currently dj or are starting up: do you think i, from my description would be able to pick up on djing well? what is the best kind (if any) of music to learn with? what is the basic equipment i would need to start off with?*note* i have looked into equipment so i dont need too much info on the issue... thankyou all 4 ya time ;) hope none of mi questions seem ingorant.. i jus wana get an idea of what im getin into before i go out and spend the money, ya kno, wit me not bein famaliar wit the equipment and all

Alert moderator

Edited by - neo_h on 2003/09/23 14:29:54
Leelo1
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
825 posts
Leelo1 has attended 2 events
Posted - 2003/09/23 :  16:29:25  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Leelo1's homepage
well all you gotta do is know the tunes n practice
thats wot i got told
your 1st few months are the the hardest

DO NOT DISTURB DJ IN PROGRESS
Leelo_1

Alert moderator Go to top of page
Xenochrome
Advanced Member

United States
2,645 posts