Have you grown out of hardcore?
 Printer friendly
Page: 
of 4

Author Thread  
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
1,511 posts
Posted - 2015/03/10 :  16:15:48  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Guest's homepage  Reply with quote
quote:
Originally posted by Samination:
quote:
Originally posted by Guest:
and you can still wake up and wonder WTF`ing trash you brought

"But the sample sounded so good" or "It sounded so good live"

it sounded boss last night, i tell ye

Alert moderator Go to top of page
Elipton
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
1,268 posts
Elipton has attended 2 events
Posted - 2015/03/10 :  17:39:11  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Elipton's homepage  Reply with quote
I hate to say it, but I've massively grown out of it, and I can detail quite easily when I enjoyed it and what era appealed to me the most. Hardcore thrilled me around 2007, 2008, 2009 when I was a college student. In the years after that, I produced with the ethos to recreate tracks of that style and do for others what that music did for me.

I'm not really sure what the ethos behind my productions are now. I suppose make every track an anthem and never ever make a track purposely designed to be a 'set-filler'.

Elliott
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
1,137 posts
Posted - 2015/03/10 :  18:27:06  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Elliott's homepage  Reply with quote
quote:
Originally posted by Elipton:
I hate to say it, but I've massively grown out of it, and I can detail quite easily when I enjoyed it and what era appealed to me the most. Hardcore thrilled me around 2007, 2008, 2009 when I was a college student. In the years after that, I produced with the ethos to recreate tracks of that style and do for others what that music did for me.

I'm not really sure what the ethos behind my productions are now. I suppose make every track an anthem and never ever make a track purposely designed to be a 'set-filler'.