Radio listeners 177+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 
 All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 software questions

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is free.

Screensize:
Username:
Password:
Format: Strike Sup Sub BigChar Align Left Align Right Pre Teletype Moving Text Insert Horizontal Rule Highlight (Yellow)
Bold Italicized Underline Centered Insert Hyperlink Insert Email Insert Image Insert Code Insert Quote Insert List Insert Smilie Spell Check Youtube embed Soundcloud embed Mixcloud embed Bandcamp embed

Message Icon:
* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON

Mode:
Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C     R E V I E W
dreem Hey, ive been using Fruityloops for about 3 years now, all the way from version 3 to FL Studio, and people always say use something more pro...but i have no idea what software is out there.

I thought fruityloops was pretty competent, but i think most of you would disagree.

Please give me the names of some software's and ill investigate....see where the money should b going....thanks in advance

-dreem

Hard2Get Fruity Loops is perfectly competent (as a sequencer and host for VSTi's and/or hardware synths at least), it depends on the skill of the person using it, but the other programs out there that people use for electronic music are:

Reason
Cubase
Logic

They are all proffesional programs, and whichever one you choose is just a matter of preference (although Reason dosn't support VST, but you can solve that problem by ReWiring it through Cubase) :)

Needforspeed stuff made on fruity loops always sounds so cheap ...like dance ejay music:S

Sean Apollo
quote:
Originally posted by Needforspeed:
stuff made on fruity loops always sounds so cheap ...like dance ejay music:S