Radio listeners 170+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 
 All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 Start to create Happyhardcore with software

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is free.

Screensize:
Username:
Password:
Format: Strike Sup Sub BigChar Align Left Align Right Pre Teletype Moving Text Insert Horizontal Rule Highlight (Yellow)
Bold Italicized Underline Centered Insert Hyperlink Insert Email Insert Image Insert Code Insert Quote Insert List Insert Smilie Spell Check Youtube embed Soundcloud embed Mixcloud embed Bandcamp embed

Message Icon:
* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON

Mode:
Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C     R E V I E W
CorDharel Hi all!

I read alot about becoming a dj, do this and that, and whatever, but I never found what I was looking for. So I simply thought I'll ask my question here:

I am a big newbie in Djing, and I want to learn how I can create this awesome music with software. What do I have to look for?

Thats my question, looks simple, but would be cool if you have some answers for me. I know the software fruityloops and atomixmp3, so you could also tell me: "Use this".

Thx to any answer!

CorDharel

silver I recommend buying vinyl but if you want software I recommend Traktor.

Matthew aka DJ Underloop

Intense Radio - the freshest up and coming DJs
http://intense.underloop.co.uk
Hardcore, Trance, Drum n Bass, Tech House etc
CorDharel The problem is that I never saw a Happy Hardcore DJ in my life :(

But I want to do it! Because I am an application developer, I am feeling good if I can use a software instead of hardware ;)

Can you explain/help me a little bit on my way?

Can I create Happyhardcoretracks with traktor? What is the difference between traktor and fruityloops and atomixmp3?

And what is a tune? :)

Thank you for answers!

whispering
quote:
Originally posted by CorDharel:
And what is a tune? :)

Song,