Lost password
 Remember my login 
 All forums
 Music discussion - hardcore
 hh newbie
 Printer friendly
Page: 
of 2

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
ceph
Starting Member

United States
4 posts
Posted - 2001/05/02 :  23:38:22  Show profile Send a private message  Visit ceph's homepage
hi. i'm kinda new to the happy hardcore scene. my extent of it is mostly mixes of songs by anabolic frolic and a bunch of samples from mp3.com. i was curious if you guys maybe had some recommendations for some good djs/artists. i appreciate any feedback, thanks.

Alert moderator
GT
Average Member

United Kingdom
160 posts
Posted - 2001/05/03 :  08:06:36  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit GT's homepage
Good DJ's to check out would be people like Hixxy, Sy, Force & Styles, Scott Brown, Brisk, Demand, DNA... Keep an eye out for tape packs in local record shops, try the little less none ones, not just yer HMV's and stuff. Basically try out as many types of artist/DJ/style of Hardcore you can find. It's just a case of finding out what you like best.

Oh, and I'd also recommend NOT reading all of oldskools posts, because the one's I've just read are fecking pointless.

================
'You picked me up, and swept me away....'

Alert moderator Go to top of page
silver
Admin

Japan
12,548 posts

894 hardcore releases
silver is verified hardcore artist silver is a site donation subscriber silver has attended 108 events
Posted - 2001/05/03 :  10:51:32  Show profile View artist profile  Send a private message  Visit silver's homepage
Check out the radio section on happyhardcore.com have a listen.

DJ Tempest

United States
381 posts
Posted - 2001/05/03 :  17:15:30  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit DJ Tempest's homepage
*coughs*
DNA needs to learn how to beatmatch
*/cough*

"Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups."

ceph
Starting Member

United States
4 posts